This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4
Reviews
    us
    8.8
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joana
    pt
    10
    July 27, 2017
    Excellent in every way.
    The uniqueness of the decor, the comfort, welcoming staff as well as location in a very interesting neighbourhood, away from more touristic and confusing areas, but close enough.
    RAYMOND
    ca
    9.6
    June 10, 2017
    Colours of your heart
    parking is almost impossible
    delightful eclectic decor, friendly efficient host. Great comfort, great variety in breakfasts
    Stephen
    us
    10
    April 18, 2017
    Living like a Montrealer
    I hate to review this property because I really don't want to compete w/others to stay there! It was absolutely perfect - we felt like we were living in Montreal. It was exactly what my wife and I wanted for our 20th wedding anniversary get-away. The breakfast was tasty and ample. The bed was comfortable; the room of adequate size and amenities. The outdoor spaces were superb - beautiful and relaxing. The location was perfect for walking to eat, shop and nighttime life as well as public transportation (we used bus and subway) and taxi service. Reggie and Ahmed (who was new) were gracious, accommodating and very enjoyable hosts. We scored big time with this one! If you're looking for the simple comforts and positive energy of home then you'll enjoy your stay here. I hope it is available the next time we visit Montreal! Fabulous place! Fabulous city! Fabulous People!
    Etienne
    us
    9.2
    September 26, 2016
    The only real downside was that I had the basement bedroom and the restroom was on the second floor, but the pros more than made up for it.
    Reginald is a great host and the location is equally great, a 1 minute walk from the central Berri-UQAM metro station and a 5 minute walk from the 747 airport shuttle and the Latin Quarter. I will definitely try to book this gem again. Very comfy bed as well.
    Lei
    us
    10
    September 23, 2016
    Lovely place to stay, everything is organized in a magical way that you can have everything in a midsize bedroom. The terrace is perfect for chatting and relaxing. Regie is very friendly helpful, love his passion :)
    Isabelle
    ca
    9.6
    September 8, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nora-Grayce
    us
    8.3
    August 26, 2016
    perfect, cozy b&b
    Our neighborhood seemed pretty safe but there was kind of a large amount of homeless/sketchy looking people roaming around. One night when leaving the b&b to get dinner a man cat called us and literally followed us screaming up the block. Pretty scary even for us coming from New York & dealing with that all the time...
    Regie was welcoming & perfectly hospitable! Freshly made breakfast every morning was a great way to start our day. Our room was comfortable (downstairs double) & perfect size. The furnishings were adorable too.
    Brenda
    us
    10
    August 26, 2016
    Fernando was an excellent host & outstanding breakfast chef! He provided helpful tips, suggestions & directions. Perfect proximity to trains...
    Lady Driven
    ca
    7.5
    August 22, 2016
    Quirky place, good location, kind host
    In a city full of Amazing baked goods and foods, why serve grocery brown bread and overripe fruit at breakfast? Would have preferred choice of items at breakfast. Also with tiny shared bathroom that requires you walk across hall, provision of robes would have been appreciated. Asked to change rooms (to a smaller room w no sink) to accommodate new guests. Overall felt a bit expensive for what was provided.
    Great location. Regis was lovely. Beds comfortable. Rooms small but tastful, each with window and bar fridge and own air conditioning and some w a sink. A quirky and inclusive place, felt welcome.
    William
    us
    9.6
    August 19, 2016
    Comfortable homely accommodation in a great location.
    Shower was very small and a bit hard for a tall or large person to turn around in.
    We were in Montreal for Pride Week. As gay travelers, we liked the location, a block from Sainte-Catherine St. and Gamelin Park. (Closer with a shortcut through Place Depuis, where there's also a Metro stop). Despite the proximity to the late week dance parties , it was very quiet. Breakfasts were great, especially on the little patio in the back garden. Room was small but had compact storage areas, air conditioning, and a TV (we watched some of the Olympics). The owner went out of his way to make a early breakfast for us the day we checked out, and made up a snack package for us the day we had an early pickup for a day tour of Quebec City.
    Lauderdalean
    us
    9.6
    July 21, 2016
    Fernando is a friendly and warm bilingual host and prepares a variety of tasty breakfasts. The gite is mere steps from the multi line metro station, Berri-UQAM. It is also a block away from the gay village and St Catherine St. Two blocks from the Latin Quartier and Rue St Denis!
    Kersten
    es
    9.6
    July 12, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bryan
    us
    7.9
    July 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    us
    10
    July 7, 2016
    We loved everything: the location, the stuff, the friendly atmosphere. We felt like at home. Nice quirky decor, great garden, delicious breakfast. The host Ivan is the nicest, friendliest person. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Will stay there again when in Montreal
    Hiromitsu Higashi
    jp
    9.6
    July 3, 2016
    Very positive experience. Definitely recommended.
    The washroom is a bit small, but tidy.
    The manager is welcoming and warmhearted, being helpful whenever needed, and always keeps an eye on the cleanness of the place. Two hours of breakfast time makes it so flexible that you can have a quick snooze after being waken up by the alarm in the morning but feeling drowsy for partying hard last night!
    Dorit
    us
    10
    May 26, 2016
    St Regis Christophe
    Gluten free breakfast.
    Tres amicable.
    Couple of travelers
    us
    10
    April 15, 2016
    Lovely all around
    Breakfast was delicious, our host was lovely, the rooms were beautiful, comfortable and the location was phenomenal. Will definitely come and stay again.
Close