Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Corlie
    za

    Review score

    10
    6 December 2017

    A guest house that makes you feel at home in the most beautifully decorated environment!

    Nothing
    I was very thankful that I chose this guest house to stay at, beacuse I really felt as if I am at my own home. This was a comforting thought because I have never been to Montreal before. Another bonus was that the owner actually does not open the guest house at the time of the year that I was there, as he usually takes leave during this time. He therefore made special arrangements for me, asking a friend to take care of me during my stay. He was extremely hospitable and assisted me with everything I needed. I thoroughly enjoyed the special breakfasts and the creative decor of the guest house. Of extreme comfort was the close proximty to the Berri-Uqam Metro station and shops, it was really conveniet. Ten out of ten for this gust house!
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    31 August 2017

    Stay only if u cant afford any better place. Ok for 1 day but not more.

    This is not a hotel but someone's house where the owner lets out the bedrooms for tourists...so set your expectations accordingly. Bed wasnt comfortable just ok. Toilet and bathroom were really really tiny with no space to even turn your body!! Breakfast is not a buffet style....just toasts with coffee/tea and fruits. No cereals , no eggs, no croissant or bagel or muffin!!
    Location is the only plus. Tiny room, really tiny bathroom...literally useless!!
    Sarah
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    13 August 2017
    Excellent location, helpful staff and a very comfy bed!!
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2017

    Enjoyable and homely setup, friendly and helpful host, excellent location

    The host was excellent at looking after his guests. The Gîte was unique and cosy in terms of its decor and set up. The breakfast was great, the location was perfect for exploring the city, with Berri-UQAM station moments out the door.
    Viktor
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017

    Fantastic owner, fantastic place

    The owner was great - both in terms of providing service such as cleaning, tips, and cooking; as well as for pleasant conversations.
    Gerhard
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    13 June 2017
    Regie went out of his way for me to make breakfast for me earlier than normal.
    Stephen
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachelle
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    8 May 2017
    Shower and toilet in closets, felt cramped
    I liked the eclectic feel of the place
    Amanda
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2017
    Nothing it was wonderful
    Our host was wonderful and our room so comfortable. We will be back
    Kimberley
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2017

    Unique gem in the village!

    Wifi was intermittent
    Super hospitality and a unique find. A great experience for those looking to stay somewhere different than a generic chain hotel.
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2016

    Beautiful little B&B in the heart of Montreal

    A charming and friendly B&B. Reggie is a fantastic host. Amazing breakfast too!
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2016

    Highly recommended

    Nothing
    I was made very welcome by the owner. Reggie is very nurturing and caring and made lovely breakfasts. The B&B is very characterful as is Reggie and will certainly remain in my memory while other places get forgotten.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2016

    Lovely place to stay

    Regie made us feel very welcome indeed, comfy bed & delicious breakfast with fresh fruit.
    Kasia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2016
    The bed was insanely comfortable. It was difficult to get up and go to my conference every morning!
    Serena
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joana
    pt

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2017

    Excellent in every way.

    The uniqueness of the decor, the comfort, welcoming staff as well as location in a very interesting neighbourhood, away from more touristic and confusing areas, but close enough.
    RAYMOND
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2017

    Colours of your heart

    parking is almost impossible
    delightful eclectic decor, friendly efficient host. Great comfort, great variety in breakfasts
    Stephen
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2017

    Living like a Montrealer

    I hate to review this property because I really don't want to compete w/others to stay there! It was absolutely perfect - we felt like we were living in Montreal. It was exactly what my wife and I wanted for our 20th wedding anniversary get-away. The breakfast was tasty and ample. The bed was comfortable; the room of adequate size and amenities. The outdoor spaces were superb - beautiful and relaxing. The location was perfect for walking to eat, shop and nighttime life as well as public transportation (we used bus and subway) and taxi service. Reggie and Ahmed (who was new) were gracious, accommodating and very enjoyable hosts. We scored big time with this one! If you're looking for the simple comforts and positive energy of home then you'll enjoy your stay here. I hope it is available the next time we visit Montreal! Fabulous place! Fabulous city! Fabulous People!
Loading reviews